Annual Meeting

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Annual Meeting

June 4 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm


Click here to download the form for Annual Meeting Dinner reservations. Please return this form with your payment ($20/person) to Marsha Gilbert by Friday, May 24th.

*Reservations and payments can also be made online through the member portal.

May 10th: Deadline for Volunteer Spirit Award Nominations

May 24th: Deadline to RSVP for the Annual Meeting Dinner

Please join us for our Annual Meeting on Tuesday, June 4, 2019 as we elect Officers and Trustees and hear about our remarkable year. We will announce our Volunteer Spirit Awards as well as our Patrick Colbert Volunteer of the Year Award, always a highlight of the Annual Meeting.

This is your chance to nominate a Congregant, or two, to be recognized for their Volunteer Spirit throughout the past year. Please download the form above and list the name(s) and reasons you are nominating them. All Congregants in good standing are both eligible to nominate someone and to be recognized for this prestigious honor. All Congregants are eligible for the Volunteer Spirit Award, with the exception of Beth Israel Staff.  (*You do not have to attend the dinner to nominate someone for the Volunteer Spirit Award.*)


June 4
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm


Wolff-Toomim Hall
5600 North Braeswood Boulevard
Houston, TX 77096 United States
+ Google Map
(713) 771-6221

The Hurricane Harvey Flood Fund

Hurricane Harvey left Houston and surrounding areas in a shambles, but the great people of Houston are banding together to help and heal. Your help is welcome and needed. You may send Gift Cards (Kroger, Target, HEB, Lowe’s, or Visa/Mastercard, etc.) to Congregation Beth Israel. They will be immediately distributed to area neighbors to assist in replacing essential items and children’s school supplies.

You may also Donate directly to Congregation Beth Israel by clicking here. All funds will go directly to aid those who need immediate help. These funds will NOT be held to be allocated later. On behalf of our clergy (Rabbi David Lyon, Rabbi Adrienne Scott, Rabbi Joshua Herman, Rabbi Chase Foster, and Cantor Trompeter), David Scott, Executive Director, and Bruce Levy, Temple President, we are very grateful for your kindness, generosity, and help.

Hurt has no shame and no label; we just need to heal one another.

Rabbi David Lyon

Donate Close